logo
Print Share This Page

Using Electronic Resources

We subscribe to a number of databases, which can be used freely in our libraries. Some these products (ie CriminalSource) are not included here. Please see this list to see which databases are available in your courthouse library.

This page links to User Guides that explain how to use selected databases.

CHRR Online (Canadian Human Rights Reporter) 
Guide to searching by phrase, keyword, parties; how to note up cases and legislation, and more.
CHRR contains the full text of the Canadian Human Rights Reporter as well as unreported human rights decisions. 

CLE Index - Square One
Guide to searching and browsing a complete collection of Continuing Legal Education Society of B.C. documents published before December 31, 2001. Also includes how to find the full text of these materials in the library.

CLE Online
How to search for cases by party, judge, lawyer, expert or authority; browsing case digests, course materials, practice manuals by topic; viewing contents of practice manuals, and more. 

HeinOnline
How to search for articles from 1,300 legal periodicals from the United States, Canada and Australia, as well as U.S. federal statutes and regulations, the English Reports, treaties, classic legal texts and more.

Lawsource (Westlaw Canada)
How to search for cases by citation or name, note up cases and statues, and more.

Lawyers Weekly
How to search for stories, columns, editorials and letters found in the print publication from May 1991 onward, as well as case digests from May 1986.

LegalTrac
Guide to searching indexes of major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and other law-related articles published in the U.S., Canada, the UK and Australia.  Includes some full-text material.

LLMC  
Stream post on accessing and printing full text of old US reporters. LLMC provides access to historical statutes and ordinances of Canada, Canadian cases, selected historical B.C. statutes and proclamations, U.S. federal and state case law, and selected material from international organizations.

QPLegalEze
How to search, look up legislative history, find a corporate registry notice, and more. QPLegalEzecontains consolidated statutes and regulations of BC, bills, Hansard, orders-in-council, and the BC Gazette.

Western Decisions
Guide to searching by case name, court, judge or counsel; searching for personal injury cases in the civil digests; searching for criminal sentences in the criminal digests, and more. Western Decisions contains digests from British Columbia (1979-  ), Alberta (1980-  ), Saskatchewan (1980-  ), and Manitoba (1980-   ).

Please Upgrade Your Browser

This site's design is only visible in a graphical browser that supports web standards, but its content is accessible to any browser or Internet device.