logo
Print Share This Page

Databases in our Libraries

These databases are available on the computers in all of our libraries. Some libraries have additional databases (see below).

  • CLE Online for CLE practice manuals, course materials and case digests
  • CriminalSource (Westlaw Canada) for criminal cases, commentary and practice material
  • HeinOnline for journal articles, US law, English Reports and more
  • Irwin Law eLibrary large collection of Canadian legal ebooks       
  • LawSource (Westlaw Canada) for cases, legislation, the Canadian Encyclopedic Digest and more
  • LegalTrac for a journal articles index
  • LLMC Digital for historical material
  • Quicklaw (LexisNexis Canada) for cases, legislation, quantum services, Halsburys Canada and more
  • Quickscribe legislative tracking tool
  • QP LegalEze for BC statutes, regulations and debates

Also in our Regional Libraries

In addition to the databases above, these databases are available at our libraries in Kamloops, Kelowna, Nanaimo, New Westminster, and Prince George.

  • Canadian Human Rights Reporter (CHRR) human rights legislation as well as decisions of tribunals, boards of inquiry and courts from all jurisdictions.
  • CLE Index Square One records of every Continuing Legal Education Society of B.C. publication, including summaries of each book chapter and course paper, to December 31, 2001
  • DART - Western Decisions digests of British Columbia civil and criminal cases dating from 1979, and Alberta, Manitoba and Saskatchewan civil and criminal cases dating from 1980

Also in our Vancouver and Victoria Libraries

These databases are available at our Vancouver and Victoria libraries

  • Canadian Human Rights Reporter (CHRR) human rights legislation as well as decisions of tribunals, boards of inquiry and courts from all jurisdictions.
  • CCH Online business case law, the Ultimate Corporate Counsel Guide, and employment law
  • CLE Index Square One records of every Continuing Legal Education Society of B.C. publication, including summaries of each book chapter and course paper, to December 31, 2001
  • DART - Western Decisions digests of British Columbia civil and criminal cases dating from 1979, and Alberta, Manitoba and Saskatchewan civil and criminal cases dating from 1980

Using the Databases

We have created several user guides that explain how to use the databases.

Which Database do I Need?

Not sure which database you need to search to find the information you need?

You can ask our staff for assistance or call the Vancouver branch at 1-800-665-2570.

Please Upgrade Your Browser

This site's design is only visible in a graphical browser that supports web standards, but its content is accessible to any browser or Internet device.